Board Committees

Board Committees

Lavipharm has established, as per its Board of Directors’ Resolutions (No. 854 / 16.3.2009), Board Committees, which assist the tasks of the Board of Directors and ensure the objectivity and reliability of its decisions.


Audit Committee

The mission of the Audit Committee is to provide ongoing support to the Board of Directors in the exercise of its oversight responsibilities and to meet its obligations to Shareholders, the investment community and third parties, in particular with regard to the financial reporting process.

The Audit Committee is appointed by the Company’s Annual Shareholders Meeting and consists of three (3) members, an independent non-executive and a non-executive board member and an independent third party.

Antonis Polykandriotis, Chairman

Christos Diamandopoulos, Member

Dimitrios Christopoulos, Member

The term of office of the Audit Committee’s members is defined by the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting.


During 2019, Audit Committee’s Charter has been updated.



Remuneration and Nomination Committee

The Remuneration and Nomination Committee assists and advises the Board of Directors and Corporate Management in issues relating to attracting, retaining, developing and motivating executives and employees of the highest professional and moral caliber at Lavipharm. Moreover, it assists in the development of a corporate culture founded on fairly evaluating effort and rewarding performance, the establishment and maintenance of a coherent system of values and incentives for the employees’ development throughout the organization. 

The Committee consists of three (3) non executive members of the Board, two of them being independent non executive members.

Sophia Kounenaki Efraimoglou, Chairman

Christos Diamandopoulos, Member

Dimitrios Christopoulos, Member


During 2019, Remuneration and Nomination Committee’s Charter has been updated.



Corporate Secretary has been appointed Ms. Eleana Nikolopoulou,  Group Head of Legal & Compliance.

Born in Athens, she is Attorney at Law, admitted in the Athens Bar Association, graduate of National & Kapodistrian University of Athens Law School (LLB), Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich (LL.M), accredited Mediator and DPO. She started her professional career in 2000 as legal advisor at construction company HOCHTIEF AG involved in the New Athens International Airport Project. Following its completion, she expertise in the field of banking and insurance market as legal counsel of Eurobank, Eurolife and Viva Wallet. She is fluent in English, German and French.



Lavipharm, as per its relevant Board Resolutions and in compliance with Article 17 of Law 4706/2020, is adopting and following the Hellenic Corporate Governance Code (June 2021) issued by the Hellenic Corporate Governance Council (HCGC).  The Code does not impose obligations, but explains how to adopt good practices and facilitates the formulation of corporate governance policies and practices that will meet the specific conditions of each company. The Hellenic Corporate Governance Code (June 2021) replaces the Hellenic Corporate Governance Code for listed companies that was issued in 2013 by the HCGC.


Hellenic Corporate Governance Code (June 2021)